From the author...

Latest titles:

Neighbors, in Dangerous Women, December 2013

The Willful Princess and the Piebald Prince, early 2013

Blood of Dragons (Rain Wild Chronicles 4) March 2013

Upcoming titles

The Fool's Assassin, August 2014

Upcoming appearances

- SupaNova Sydney & Perth, Australia June 2014
- Contario, Toronto, Canada Nov 15-17 204
More details in the official appearances calendar

Official sites &,
newsgroup, facebook, MySpace & twitter,
Hobb livejournal & Lindholm livejournal & tumblr

Random quote

Blood will tell.

various characters in almost every book ;)


Fanlisting count

The fanlisting for Robin Hobb aka Megan Lindholm lists 544 (+1) readers from 42 different countries and was last updated on 03rd April 2014 with Joëlle.

Are you included? Sign your name!

Newest forum discussions

Latest Robin Hobb and
Megan Lindholm news

Assassin’s Apprentice kindle deal

Apr 8, 2012 filed under: Robin Hobb, England/UK, Internet

For a limited time, you can buy Assassin’s Apprentice as an ebook from for only 1.99 pounds. Good time to get an electronic copy of your favourite book or perhaps gift it to your friend or family member and introduce them to the world of the Elderlings? Visit

Thanks for the tip Robin!

Leave a comment?

Rain Wild Chronicles = Four Books, Not Three

Feb 26, 2012 filed under: Robin Hobb, Australia, England/UK, US, Internet, the Netherlands

There currently seems to be a great deal of reader confusion surrounding the Rain Wild Chronicles, particularly now that City of Dragons (Volume Three) has been released.

Many have believed that the Rain Wild Chronicles is/was going to be just another trilogy, such as we have had from Robin Hobb before, but this is not the case…and never has been. The Rain Wild Chronicles is made up of four books or, rather, ‘volumes’. Not three.

All are finished but so far only three have been released – Dragon Keeper (Volume One), Dragon Haven (Volume Two) and City of Dragons (Volume Three). As an aside, if you are a fellow Australian, the UK paperback version of City of Dragons found its way to our shores last week with the hardback still anticipated for the previously published April 23rd release date.

Blood of Dragons (Volume Four) has already been released in its Dutch translation – Drakenbloed —but both the US and UK versions will not be released until May 1st, 2013. The Rain Wild Chronicles will be complete once it is released.

So, to re-cap, the Rain Wild Chronicles consists of Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons and Blood of Dragons. For the full story on how the Rain Wild Chronicles came to be in their present form, please head to Robin’s site and read the explanation in her own words.

Robin’s post also includes a further link to a recently completed SUVUDU interview with Shawn Speakman. I envisage that Hobb fans will enjoy reading the interview and will come away from it just as excited as I did!


1 comment.

City of Dragons—Chapter One Excerpt

Feb 1, 2012 filed under: Robin Hobb, England/UK, US, Internet

G’day and well met from Australia!

While I (Farseer) am well known to most users of the forums, especially after having helped Mervi with mod duties for the last twelve months, I am new to the ‘main news page’ side of things and so thought a quick introduction may be in order. From now on, I will be helping with updates on here, as well as within the forums, so you will see me here from time-to-time. That all having been said, onward to the updates…

Following their previous release of the prologue for City of Dragons, the upcoming third Rain Wild Chronicles novel, HarperVoyager has recently posted a follow-up pdf file of the first chapter.

Also, over on HarperCollins, you can now browse through City of Dragons, previewing snippets up to the end of the third chapter, as well as other goodies.



Leave a comment?

Robin Hobb news for 2012

Dec 27, 2011 filed under: Robin Hobb, England/UK, US, the Netherlands

City of Dragons, the third part of Rain Wild Chronicles will be published as a hardcover edition in the US in February and in the UK in April. For the first time, both editions will feature the same cover art by Jackie Morris, the US on a golden background and the UK one on a green. Robin will also do a US book tour in February, check the cities in the side bar on the left and visit for more details.

You can already preorder the book on popular online stores, so here are the traditional plentynet affiliate links:
US hardcover edition of City of Dragons, out February 7th, ISBN 9780061561634

UK hardcover edition of City of Dragons, out April 23rd, ISBN 9780007273805

The fourth and final part of the Chronicles is tentatively titled Blood of Dragons and is scheduled for publication in May 2013.

Robin is also going to attend several conventions in the US and Europe, including Michigan, Arizona, Washington and the Netherlands. So keep an eye on the appearances calendar on the official site if you’d like to meet her in 2012!

Leave a comment?

Reindeer People + Wolf’s Brother available again

Apr 28, 2011 filed under: Megan Lindholm, England/UK

UK reprints of a classic Megan Lindholm tale, the two-part The Reindeer People / Wolf’s Brother, were officially published today—although some early copies were already available in Supanova earlier this month.
You can buy copies form or the BookDepository (TRP, WB). The new cover art for these reprints was done by Jackie Morris.

Leave a comment?

The Inheritance news roundup

Apr 22, 2011 filed under: Robin Hobb, Megan Lindholm, Australia, England/UK, US, Internet

What with Robin doing a lot of touring and the UK and US release dates for the Inheritance being so close to each other, there’s a lot of buzz for the book online right now. Here are links for you to enjoy—let me know in the comments what I missed!

Here’s a really great radio interview by an Australian radio channel, a nice interview by Dymocks (a .pdf file) and a reader’s report from the Supanova.

At you can read excerpts from the stories in the Inheritance and if you’re a US resident and have an account at you can request an Early Reviewer copy of the Inheritance and Other Stories (but act before April 28th!)

The UK edition is now also available as audio book read by Saskia Butler. You can listen to an excerpt and buy the Inheritance at

1 comment.

The wait for the Inheritance is over!

Mar 31, 2011 filed under: Robin Hobb, Megan Lindholm, England/UK

The first edition of the Robin Hobb/Megan Lindholm collection The Inheritance is in the shops today, March the 31st. The book is available both as a UK hardback and as a trade paperback edition for the Australia/New Zealand market. If you need more information about the different editions or this title in general, our wiki has all the details. If you haven’t bought your copy yet, why not order one now from or

And finally a word to those who are patiently waiting for the May release of the US trade paperback edition of The Inheritance and Other Stories—we have some really cool news for you in a few days, so stay tuned!

Leave a comment?

Powered by FanUpdate 2.2.1

Essential reading for hobblings

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery